HomeHand-eHande Editorial Board

Hande Editorial Board

Warren Hammert, MD
Hand-e Editor

Hand-e Advisory Group

Ed Akelman, MD
Michael Hausman, MD
Fraser Leversedge, MD
Sidney Jacoby, MD

Editorial Board Members


Basic Science
Rowena McBeath, MD

Clinical Trials/ Outcomes
Ryan Calfee, MD, MSc

Practice/ Policy

Policy and Media - tort reform, ACA, reimbursement issues
Stephen McCollam, MD

Technology and Social Media - emerging tech, EMR, Online reviews
Desirae McKee, MD

Practice Management  - coding, billing, malpractice, insurance, surgery centers
Jonathan Tueting, MD

International – getting involved with ASSH, connecting with hand societies in other countries
Gillian D. Smith, MD

Education/ clinical

General Principles – anesthesia, physical exam, anatomy
Adam B. Shafritz, MD

Trauma –fractures, dislocations, ligament injuries, instabilities
Thomas B. Hughes, MD
R. Glenn Gaston, MD

Degenerative or post-traumatic reconstruction - arthritis, malunions, nonunions
Louis Catalano, MD
Kim Carney-Young, MD

Nerve – Brachia plexus, nerve injuries – repair or reconstruction, nerve transfers, compression neuropathies
Ida Fox, MD
Jonathon Isaacs, MD

Central Nervous System – CP, TBI, Stroke, spinal cord injury
Allan Peljovich, MD

Tendon – trauma, tendinopathies
Steve K. Lee, MD
Noah Raizman, MD

Bryan Loeffler, MD

Pediatrics – congenital, traumatic

Kevin Little, MD 

Soft tissue – microsurgery, flaps, grafts, transplantation
Jaimie T. Shores, MD

Tumor – benign and malignant soft tissue and bone tumors
Sanjeev Kakar, MD

Other – diseases and disorders, RA, Vascular, infections (osteomyelitis), Dupuytren’s
Joshua Abzug, MD

Therapy/ Rehab
Rebecca von der Heyde, PhD, OTR/L, CHT



Randip R. Bindra, FRCS, MCh Orth

Contact Us

Email: feedback@assh.org

Call: (312) 880-1900 (7:30 AM - 5:30 PM, Central Time)

Visit our About Hand-e page for information about submitting your videos to Hand-e.

© 2015 American Society for Surgery of the Hand